

# BMS Institute of Technology and Management

Avalahalli, Doddaballapura Main Road, Yelahanka, Bangalore - 560064

## **Anti-Ragging Committees**

Ref: BMSIT/SW/2022-23/

Date: 13.05.2023

#### Prohibition of Ragging in College

With reference to UGC letter Ref. No. F- 1-15/2009(arc) pt-III dated 8-8-2016 and VTU letter Ref. No. VTU/PS/2017-18/1771 dated 09-07-2017, the following committees are constituted for the prohibition of ragging in the campus.

#### **Anti-Ragging Review** Committee

SI.	Committee Members	Email id	Contact
No.			number
1)	Dr. Mohan Babu G N, Principal	principal@bmsit.in	9632555300
2)	Dr. Anil G N, Vice Principal	viceprincipal@bmsit.in	9449976253
3)	Dr. Raju Hajare, Chief Warden	rajuharjare@bmsit.in	9972700277
4)	Mr. Devendra Kumar, Administrative Officer	ao@bmsit.in	9845250847
5)	Dr. Jagannatha K B, Deputy Warden	jagan@bmsit.in	9591399663
6)	Dr. Daruka Prasad B, Deputy Warden	darukap@bmsit.in	9535100437
7)	Dr. Thejaswini S, Deputy Warden Girls Hostel	thejaswini.s@bmsit.in	9008637144
8)	Mr. T N Praveen, I/C of Day Scholars	tnpmech@bmsit.in	8105551352
9)	Sub inspector of police		Rajanukunte Police station

### **Anti-Ragging Monitoring Committee**

- 1) Dr. Ambika R
- 2) Dr. Raju Hajare,
- 3) Dr. Jagannatha K B
- 4) Dr. Daruka Prasad
- 5) Dr. Thejaswini S
- 6) Mr. T.N. Praveen Kumar
- 7) Mr. Sriganesh
- 8) Dr. Swetha G A
- 9) Dr. Ashwini K R
- 10) Ms. Shilpa
- 11) Students Representatives.....

- Dear Student Welfare,
- Chief Warden
- Deputy Warden
- Deputy Warden
- Deputy Warden (Ladies Hostel)
- Associate Professor, ME
- Assistant Professor, ME
- Assistant Professor, Chemistry
- Assistant Professor, Physics
- Assistant Professor, EEE

Anti-ragging nodal officer: Dr. Anil G N, Vice Principal (As per AICTE)

Anti- Ragging Squad Committee: Faculty members and technical staff members assigned by the principal. (List will be circulated)

Chief Co-Ordinator

PRINCIPAL