About the Institute

Our Founders

Establised in 2002, BMS Institute of Technology and Management traces its roots to BMSET, the same trust that set up the first private technical institute, BMS College of Engineering. BMSIT&M is governed by BMS educational trust founded by Sri B M Sreenivasaiah and his illustrious son, Sri B S Narayan.

Learn more about our history

Council of Trustees of BMS Educational Trust

2 14add3f1a78f0e38423e5bd97c94c146e9a5635a984fb6db6474d2956dbe2dc7

Dr. B S Ragini Narayan
Chairperson, BMSET
Donor Trustee & Member Secretary, BMSET

3 66840c35b9e2c3e410adb2d4707b103220ae5dc7ed51ea30b8fbf905526a91e1

Dr. P Dayananda Pai
Trustee, BMSET
Chairman, Century Groups
Chairman, BMSCE

Image5 3b20bba69446ef0de6f461ccecefc5b8f427bbca1d9b8eac2bafd4c9dfb23ea7

Trustee (Govt. Nominee), BMSET
Former Additional Chief Secretary, Govt. of Karnataka
Chairman, BOG, BMSCL

Av c71cdfc38ea324c471c9e56e998aaf474754a49a6c04616fadef5ffa00a8a3b0

Mr. Aviram Sharma
Trustee , BMSET

Manjulan 68fec45b06db7650d8cb93c43414bed80ab9b6af10a15aebf4ddf7907ed7b169

Trustee (Govt. Nominee), BMSET
Commissioner, Department of Collegiate Education,
Govt. of Karnataka

Board of Governors

3 d957d35aab5f7d4009e8baa899d541ee1ae4a0430551f8a3f9e9ba8863f46309

Dr. P Dayananda Pai, Member
Chairman, Century Groups
Chairman, BMSCE

2 a4aa962331c02e49975a24fcd7387f76d5aebdd2cdc9df8c5b9d922fd7b583a6

Dr. B S Ragini Narayan, Member
Donor Trustee & Member Secretary,

Chairperson, BMSET

Image5 3b20bba69446ef0de6f461ccecefc5b8f427bbca1d9b8eac2bafd4c9dfb23ea7

Mr. M Madan Gopal, IAS(Retd), Member
Former Additional Chief Secretary
Government of Karnataka
Chairman, BOG, BMSCL

Manjulan 68fec45b06db7650d8cb93c43414bed80ab9b6af10a15aebf4ddf7907ed7b169

Dr. N Manjula, IAS, Member
Government Nominee
Department of Collegiate Education, Government of Karnataka

11 fd9f6fc9095ce29586dd3b2fc0d63a6e0d91dbe6de82b327e9488ab45ce33842

Mr. Gowtama M V, Member
Chairman & Managing Director, Bharat Electronics Limited

9 010a063d426506f8a07bbbd15a87ce7aad75056fc9ce44a7f1776159e50fa978

Mr. Venkatesh Valluri, Member
M/s. Valluri Technology Accelerators

Image11 e85630e1fb58c503f995a58677bc34a572dcbccac4199bfff2f8f60bc0e04395

Prof A. Sridharan, Member
AICTE Nominee, Professor of Civil Engg (Retd.),
Indian Institute of Science,Bengaluru

4 26e53d990ff7977c84d5382c041618ca2e35206dd30ea0daac28d484154ab0d2

Mr. H U Talawar, Member
Government Nominee
Director of Technical Education, Government of Karnataka

5 16c1903ca5d878256f9533908dca64814c5cd40bff56b360c9e9ba3415903ec6

Mr. G S Mahagaonkar, Member
Government Nominee
Former DGM, BHEL, Bengaluru

15 50a870b24b0a69840ad75d0bc73e011023ed42df65d2cb1d2e675ffb6bda4368

Mr N Ramesh, Member
AICTE Nominee
Asst. Director & Regional Officer,
All India Council for Technical Education

12 4d199a47fbdc4762ff7a980e65248e0b00bc61f99dde06dbfadeec3c944fd3b2

Mr. Veershetty Mange, Member
VTU Nominee
Executive Council Member, VTU

Av c71cdfc38ea324c471c9e56e998aaf474754a49a6c04616fadef5ffa00a8a3b0

Mr. Aviram Sharma, Member        
Trustee, BMSET

10 fa71e1cd757b1f583c973307065f696d5b7de2140d30a563564ea13bec7b3669

Dr Mohan Babu G. N., Member Secretary
Principal , BMSIT&M

BMSET Officials

Image14 72727d046bff3b70702f86241b4f71bcab9991efa860feb3b1e8ac004a596561

Mr. Muralikrishna K
Director - Administration

3 1d59a7a33327840a30cded56aad3971f6e8b89cfe145eea4ccb589b447865d22

Col. K V N Swamy
Director - Projects

4 9bf2394e534a9271e1243c5742f7449190465b704d44868bf146c10dd7cf58a1

Mr. Panchakshari
Director - Finance

Vision and Mission


To emerge as one of the finest technical institutions of higher learning, to develop engineering professionals who are technically competent, ethical and environment friendly for betterment of the society.


Accomplish stimulating learning environment through high quality academic instruction, innovation and industry-institute interface.

Founded In


Enrolled Students




Principal's Message

Principal 243b608c6755b1a3068b34df4a1bd8c84c792bdf554ce0e431bed4b4dd655dde

Hello! Welcome to BMS Institute of Technology & Management, a constituent of the highly reputed BMS group of institutions.

The "BMS" has not become a Brand by chance. It has been the outcome of exemplary vision, meticulous effort and undivided commitment of all its stakeholders over decades. Today, education at BMS institutions is a Dr.eam of every one who aspires to be a leader in Engineering, simply because these institutions have in place, perfectly functional systems. The system at BMS Institute of Technology and Management (BMSIT&M) is perfect as all its subsystems have been designed keeping in view the vision and mission of the institute, they gel well with each other, operate synchronously, and undergo continuous improvements. This holistic approach to education is what distinguishes BMSIT&M from others.

Read More



Heads - Academic Departments

Heads of Sections

Ams c0354ffc712dbd69d61460f457031958d66cf9c2565da562ed142b7c492b0597

Mrs. Ambika Subhash
Placement Officer

Arun kumar b r 6afd34578d6b3d697b548fd6766974d1dcdf422e425a5405f5daf12f1965d8e8

Dr. Arun Kumar B R
Chief Warden

2 7eec3b6b49d2a4432a18e92e662be4e8bb017421d3ac7cf4c823ed902e34c212

Mr. Gopalkrishna

4 9b04593d6d6ae6bdd094b965a9f52ee5d3285bd6919d5eddd7bdf578902b9c4e

Mr. Mallikarjun Patil
Head, Physical Education

Office Administration

Gk af42d70c58c1b0eca02a036990e04fd99cbac084908efa02144cf7af9f6bd6f1

Mr. Gautham Kalathur
Academic, Administrative &
Project Co-ordinator, BMSIT&M

5 6d200e5a0b801ef454637f838f40a0cfc858557089624d73e5d61fd4aba8c70a

Mr. Vishwanatha Acharya
Administrative Officer

6 cfce3f2e685ad087db95c348bc06da3858be07c19819792f31005793e0b1ddee

Mr. G H Vasappa


Office staff fb86e78c10c2f8df395eff8f735ae27ed3ee5530abd16c4f7b0d00b85c1167af